CALL ME ADNAN
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
[United States] : Harpercollins, 2023.
ISBN
9780063284968 :
Physical Desc
1 online resource (320 pages)
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.9, 3 Points

Notes

General Note
06/13/2023
Description
"An emotional tale of a family's grief and healing, full of courage and hope" -Kirkus For fans of Planet Omar and The Ethan I Was Before, award-winning Pakistani author Reem Faruqi of Unsettled delivers a middle grade novel in verse about table tennis player Adnan, who dreams of the championship and a fun-filled family trip to Florida. But when tragedy strikes, he and his family must cope with a terrible loss and come together as one again. This poignant story about a Muslim family learning to heal is hope-filled and moving. Adnan Zakir loves table tennis. He's also colorblind, left-handed, and has a fondness for the aviation alphabet. He's super close with his sister, Aaliyah, who is a great dancer and memorizer of Quran, and he loves his little toddler brother Rizwan, who only wants to grow up and play table tennis like his big brother. All Adnan dreams of is making it to the Ultimate Table Tennis Championship in Florida, and if he qualifies for the tournament, he knows he will get to spend the Eid holiday with his cousins! But when the family travels there, unthinkable tragedy strikes, and Adnan swears he'll never play table tennis ever again. Slowly, he and his family must learn to make peace and move forward, as a family. A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection!

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Faruqi, R. (2023). CALL ME ADNAN . Harpercollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Faruqi, Reem. 2023. CALL ME ADNAN. Harpercollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Faruqi, Reem. CALL ME ADNAN Harpercollins, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Faruqi, Reem. CALL ME ADNAN Harpercollins, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Grouped Work ID
25cea366-c5e1-43a8-3212-7af67c1e1478-eng
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID25cea366-c5e1-43a8-3212-7af67c1e1478-eng
Full titlecall me adnan
Authorfaruqi reem
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-12 15:33:09PM
Last Indexed2024-07-13 02:49:54AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedMay 15, 2023
Last UsedJul 13, 2024

Marc Record

First DetectedJun 27, 2023 01:06:50 PM
Last File Modification TimeJun 27, 2023 01:06:50 PM

MARC Record

LEADER02185nam a22002655a 4500
001MWT15317450
003MWT
00520230627080635.1
007cr cn|||||||||
008230627s2023    xxu    js           eng d
020 |a 9780063284968 :|c $27.23
02842|a 15317450
029 |a https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780063284968_180.jpeg
1001 |a Faruqi, Reem|e author.
24510|a CALL ME ADNAN|h [electronic resource] /|c Reem Faruqi.
260 |a [United States] :|b Harpercollins,|c 2023.
300 |a 1 online resource (320 pages)
500 |a 06/13/2023
520 |a "An emotional tale of a family's grief and healing, full of courage and hope" -Kirkus For fans of Planet Omar and The Ethan I Was Before, award-winning Pakistani author Reem Faruqi of Unsettled delivers a middle grade novel in verse about table tennis player Adnan, who dreams of the championship and a fun-filled family trip to Florida. But when tragedy strikes, he and his family must cope with a terrible loss and come together as one again. This poignant story about a Muslim family learning to heal is hope-filled and moving. Adnan Zakir loves table tennis. He's also colorblind, left-handed, and has a fondness for the aviation alphabet. He's super close with his sister, Aaliyah, who is a great dancer and memorizer of Quran, and he loves his little toddler brother Rizwan, who only wants to grow up and play table tennis like his big brother. All Adnan dreams of is making it to the Ultimate Table Tennis Championship in Florida, and if he qualifies for the tournament, he knows he will get to spend the Eid holiday with his cousins! But when the family travels there, unthinkable tragedy strikes, and Adnan swears he'll never play table tennis ever again. Slowly, he and his family must learn to make peace and move forward, as a family. A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection!
655 4|a Electronic books.
655 4|a Children's.
7001 |a Faruqi, Reem
7102 |a hoopla Digital.
85640|u https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15317450?utm_source=MARC|z Available on hoopla.
85642|3 cover|u https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063284968_180.jpeg|2 https