The Last Rhee Witch
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Disney Hyperion, 2024.
ISBN
9781368107495
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jenna Lee-Yun., & Jenna Lee-Yun|AUTHOR. (2024). The Last Rhee Witch . Disney Hyperion.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jenna Lee-Yun and Jenna Lee-Yun|AUTHOR. 2024. The Last Rhee Witch. Disney Hyperion.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jenna Lee-Yun and Jenna Lee-Yun|AUTHOR. The Last Rhee Witch Disney Hyperion, 2024.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jenna Lee-Yun, and Jenna Lee-Yun|AUTHOR. The Last Rhee Witch Disney Hyperion, 2024.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID0e556e5f-cd9b-1d45-26a6-0f7cae21275e-eng
Full titlelast rhee witch
Authorlee yun jenna
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-16 14:01:46PM
Last Indexed2024-07-17 02:15:22AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedFeb 13, 2024
Last UsedJul 16, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2024
    [artist] => Jenna Lee-Yun
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dis_9781368107495_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16876456
    [isbn] => 9781368107495
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Last Rhee Witch
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Jenna Lee-Yun
                    [artistFormal] => Lee-Yun, Jenna
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fantasy & Magic
            [1] => Friendship
            [2] => Ghost Stories
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => Social Themes
        )

    [price] => 2.29
    [id] => 16876456
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of The Last Fallen Star, Witchlings, and Ghost Squad, a heartfelt middle grade debut where Korean folklore is all too real and summer camp includes a gwishin haunting.

You couldn't hold onto everything and everyone. You had to choose. And Ronnie only had two hands.

Since her mother died when she was five years old, it's always just been Ronnie Miller and her dad. Two Korean Americans who, thanks to Ronnie's dad's adoption by white parents, have never felt all that Korean. But Ronnie is okay with that-as long as she has her dad and her best friend Jack, Ronnie is 99% certain she can get through anything.

But as much as she wants everything to stay the same, the world-and her dad-has other plans. Now, Ronnie and Jack are headed away to sleepaway camp for the first time ever. Camp Foster promises all of the outdoorsy activities that Ronnie has so far managed to avoid: ropes courses, scavenger hunts, kayaking on the lake. Ugh. But she can do this. As long as she has Jack.

As it turns out, an old manor in the woods is the kind of place that's crawling with secrets. Secrets like a mysterious gwishin haunting the grounds, a blood-red scarf wrapped too tightly around her ghostly neck. And a witch-hunting dokkaebi intent on finding and silencing the last Rhee witch. And the strange habit all the counselors have of rhyming when they speak . . . just like Ronnie has begun to do lately.

For a girl who wants everything to stay the same, nothing is scarier than all the changes Camp Foster brings. New friends. New foes. Souls with unfinished business. And, possibly worst of all, revelations that disprove everything Ronnie knew to be true.

Jenna Lee-Yun combines magic, mystery, suspense, and humor into a ghostly action-packed contemporary fantasy.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16876456
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Disney Hyperion
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)