Call Me Adnan
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins, 2023.
ISBN
9780063284975
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Physical Description
3h 23m 35s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 4.9, 3 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Reem Faruqi., Reem Faruqi|AUTHOR., & Shaan Dasani|READER. (2023). Call Me Adnan . HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Reem Faruqi, Reem Faruqi|AUTHOR and Shaan Dasani|READER. 2023. Call Me Adnan. HarperCollins.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Reem Faruqi, Reem Faruqi|AUTHOR and Shaan Dasani|READER. Call Me Adnan HarperCollins, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Reem Faruqi, Reem Faruqi|AUTHOR, and Shaan Dasani|READER. Call Me Adnan HarperCollins, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID25cea366-c5e1-43a8-3212-7af67c1e1478-eng
Full titlecall me adnan
Authorfaruqi reem
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-07-12 15:33:09PM
Last Indexed2024-07-20 02:44:18AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcecoce_google_books
First LoadedMay 15, 2023
Last UsedJul 19, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Reem Faruqi
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063284975_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15312337
    [isbn] => 9780063284975
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Call Me Adnan
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 3h 23m 35s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Reem Faruqi
                    [artistFormal] => Faruqi, Reem
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Shaan Dasani
                    [artistFormal] => Dasani, Shaan
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 2.99
    [id] => 15312337
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A Junior Library Guild Gold Standard Selection title!
For fans of Planet Omar and The Ethan I Was Before, award-winning Pakistani author Reem Faruqi of Unsettled delivers a middle grade novel in verse about table tennis player Adnan, who dreams of the championship and a fun-filled family trip to Florida. But when tragedy strikes, he and his family must cope with a terrible loss and come together as one again. This poignant story about a Muslim family learning to heal is hope-filled and moving.
Adnan Zakir loves table tennis. He's also colorblind, left-handed, and has a fondness for the aviation alphabet. He's super close with his sister, Aaliyah, who is a great dancer and memorizer of Quran, and he loves his little toddler brother Rizwan, who only wants to grow up and play table tennis like his big brother. 
All Adnan dreams of is making it to the Ultimate Table Tennis Championship in Florida, and if he qualifies for the tournament, he knows he will get to spend the Eid holiday with his cousins! But when the family travels there, unthinkable tragedy strikes, and Adnan swears he'll never play table tennis ever again. Slowly, he and his family must learn to make peace and move forward, as a family.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15312337
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => HarperCollins
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)