Where the Sky Lives
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Balzer + Bray, 2022.
ISBN
9780063047266
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway., & Margaret Dilloway|AUTHOR. (2022). Where the Sky Lives . Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway and Margaret Dilloway|AUTHOR. 2022. Where the Sky Lives. Balzer + Bray.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway and Margaret Dilloway|AUTHOR. Where the Sky Lives Balzer + Bray, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Margaret Dilloway, and Margaret Dilloway|AUTHOR. Where the Sky Lives Balzer + Bray, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDaf291d09-d555-0b10-a143-ec11d9439513-eng
Full titlewhere the sky lives
Authordilloway margaret
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-06-05 11:33:38AM
Last Indexed2024-06-15 04:51:30AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMay 18, 2024
Last UsedMay 18, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2022
    [artist] => Margaret Dilloway
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780063047266_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 14297065
    [isbn] => 9780063047266
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Where the Sky Lives
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Margaret Dilloway
                    [artistFormal] => Dilloway, Margaret
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Camping & Outdoor Activities
            [1] => Environment
            [2] => Friendship
            [3] => Juvenile Fiction
            [4] => Science & Nature
            [5] => Self-esteem & Self-reliance
            [6] => Social Themes
            [7] => Sports & Recreation
        )

    [price] => 3.19
    [id] => 14297065
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => From the author of Five Things About Ava Andrews comes a new middle grade stand-alone novel with STEM and activism themes, set against the backdrop of beautiful Zion National Park. With the perfect blend of humor and heart, this poignant story about family, grief, and changes beyond our control is perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead, Meg Medina, and Lynne Kelly.

When life doesn’t make sense, twelve-year-old amateur astronomer Tuesday Beals has always looked to the stars above Zion National Park, where she lives. Her beloved late uncle Ezra taught her astronomy, but now their special stargazing sites are all she has left of him, along with his ashes and a poem that may be a riddle.

Then a new housing development next door threatens to ruin the night skies and her favorite astronomy spots. Desperate to focus on something besides the growing uncle-sized chasm between her and her mother, the park archeologist, Tuesday takes up photography with her best friend, Carter, after they find an abandoned camera. With this new way of seeing the universe, she tries to solve her uncle’s riddle to save the land.

But one day, a photo reveals clues about an endangered animal—one that could halt construction. Will the discovery be enough to save the park and keep the rest of her world from falling apart?
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/14297065
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Balzer + Bray
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)